2014 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.  Even though I am a little late, I wanted to share a quick year in review.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 15,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

1-8-2015 2-09-27 PM

Just before Thanksgiving, I received an email from Oracle notifying me that I had been accepted into the ACE program as an Oracle ACE Associate.  Thank you to Steve, my friend and past client for the nomination and thank you to Oracle for the recognition.  I would not be in this position without my wife, Lindsey, who drastically changed her career so that I could pursue mine.  Being an ACE Associate will help me to continue helping others learn and grow in their careers.  Thank you again to Oracle and Steve!

I also received notice that one of my abstracts has been selected for presentation at ODTUG KScope15 in Hollywood, Florida.  I always look forward to KScope for the learning opportunities and the chance to see friends that I don’t get to see any other time during the year.  This will be my seventh KScope and it’s amazing to see how it has grown from the “one-room conference” in 2008 to today.

2014 was an amazing year and I’m looking forward to a busy 2015!  Happy belated new year, everyone.

Leave a Reply

